Shannon Messenger Age, Wiki, Bio, Height, Husband, Net Worth

Shannon Messenger is a well-known American Author. Unlocked, the ninth book in the series (“8.5”), hit number 8 on USA Today’s list in 2020. She is the author of the New York Times blockbuster middle-grade novel “Keeper of the Lost Cities“. She also wrote the Sky Fall series for teenagers.

The novelist is best known for writing the Lost Cities series for the New York Times. “Sky Fall“, a popular young adult series, was also written by her.

Shannon Messenger was born in the United States on November 10, 1981, at 41. She’s a well-known author.

Shannon Messenger images
Full NameShannon Messenger
NicknameShannon Messenger
ProfessionAuthor, Writer
Famous WorksKeeper of the Lost Cities & Sky Fall
Personal Life
Date of Birth10 November, 1981
Age (as of 2023)41 years
Sexual OrientationStraight
BirthplaceSouthern California, United States
HometownSouthern California
Current CityCalifornia
Zodiac SignNot Known
Food HabitNon-Vegetarian
SchoolNot Known
CollegeUniversity of Southern California
Highest QualificationGraduated [Arts, Screenwriting, Film Production]
HobbiesCaring Her Cats
First BookKeeper of the Lost Cities [2012]
Her Books In OrderCheck Here
Physical Stats
Heightin centimeters- N/A
in meters- N/A
in feet inches- N/A
Weightin kilograms- N/A
in pounds- N/A
Eye ColorDeep Brown
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair TypeStright
Body MeasurementN/A
Relationships & Affairs
Marital StatusDivorced
HusbandName Not Known
ParentsFather- Not Known
Mother- Not Known
ChildrenSons- One Son but Name not Known
Net Worth (approx.)$59 million
Social Media
InstagramVisit Now
FacebookVisit Now
TwitterVisit Now

Biography/Early Life

Shannon Messenger was born in a Christian family on 10 November 1981 (age 41 years as of 2022) in Southern California, the USA. She belongs to a White Ethnicity. However, there is no information about her parents and family.

After completing her schooling, she was admitted to the USC School of Cinematic Arts for graduation. Here she studied Arts, Screenwriting, Film Production, and more. But these are not her passion. She found her love in writing stories for children.

Shannon Messenger young

She also wanted to become a Disney animator. Shannon loves Disneyland, Princess, Arts, and Beauties. Maybe this childish and artistic passion made her one of the Award Winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors.

Eventually, she started focusing on “Broadcast Writing and Production” from her art studies. She also worked a reasonable amount of time in Hollywood but found it was not for her, and she left this industry too.

Shannon Messenger books

Then she started writing and working on her projects and her day jobs. Now she is one of the bestselling authors in the USA.


We don’t have any information about her family members, her father, mother, or siblings.

Educational Details

Shannon Messenger earned her bachelor’s degree in cinematic arts from the University of Southern California, where she found, among several other things, that she prefers watching films over making them.

She studied drama, screenplay, and filmmaking before deciding that writing children’s stories was her genuine calling. 

Her books have been listed on state reading lists and published in various nations but have been transcribed into a wide range of languages. She resides in Southern California with several cats.


Shannon Messenger is a novelist from the United States. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling middle-class Keeper of the Lost Cities series; Unlocked, the ninth novel in the series, peaked at number 8 on USA Today’s list by 2020.

Sky Fall, a young adult series, was also written by her. Simon & Schuster is the publisher of his works.

Shannon Messenger books

Keeper of the Lost Cities series

The Keeper of the Lost Cities is a person who is in charge of looking after the

The Keeper of the Lost Cities series is a New York Times best-selling upper-middle-grade fantasy series. In 2013, the first book in the series was a tween suggested read by the Association for Library Service to Children.

Messenger’s three-week tour to publicize the seventh book in the series, Flashback, had the first edition of 150,000 copies and drew crowds of 200–700 people per event.

Shannon Messenger career

Sophie Foster, a twelve-year-old high school student who can read minds, is the series’s protagonist. She’s often feeling alone till a mysterious youngster named Fitz Vacker shows her that she belongs somewhere and that sticking where she is would put her in grave danger.

She is compelled to abandon her old life and begin a new one in the Lost Cities. Only then does she understand she has superhuman skills and deadly secrets stored in her brain, which some people would kill for.

  • Keeper of the Lost Cities (October 2, 2012)
  • Exile (October 1, 2013)
  • Everblaze (November 4, 2014)
  • Neverseen (November 3, 2015)
  • Lodestar (November 1, 2016)
  • Nightfall (November 7, 2017)
  • Flashback (November 6, 2018)
  • Legacy (November 5, 2019)
  • Unlocked (September 18, 2020)

In the Sky Fall Series

In the Sky Fall series, Vane Weston, seventeen years old, discovers he is a sylph, a wind spirit, a young adult fantasy story. He is engaged to Solana, the heir to the throne, but he finds love with Audra, his bodyguard.

Vane should use his powers as the lone remnant sylph with the ability to talk to the Westerly winds to battle the evil and power-hungry Raiden.

He faces numerous obstacles, and though attempting to beat Raiden, he should also safeguard Audra and their relationship, even though most individuals oppose it.

  • Let the Sky Fall (2013)
  • Let the Storm Break (2014)
  • Let the Wind Rise (2016)

Relationship, Husband, Affairs, Children

She married someone before and divorced in 2018, and we don’t know her ex-husband’s name. In May 2021, she admitted that she had a son.


In 2017, she was awarded the Junior High California Young Reader Medal.

Shannon Messenger

Net Worth

As of 2021, Shannon Messenger’s net worth is approximately $59 million. We don’t have any information about her Salary, and all of her income came from her writing or Author work. She lives a lavish life.

Read More: Jodi Picoult | Victoria Aveyard

Was this article helpful?
Linda Brown
Linda Brown is the Author & Editor of this Blog. She is a fashion designer, a Dog lover, and a proud mother of two kids. Linda is a fan of Movies, TV Shows, Theaters, and Books by almost every author. Her Favourite hobby is listening to retro and suspense stories. Read more about her >>